In the morning waking up with long to-do task,
Listing my dreams and tuning to Eminem,
Filling my soul with far-sight and passion,
But I ended up doing all day Procrastination.

stock-vector-procrastination-concept-lazy-man-on-sofa-couch-potato-tired-person-lying-down-on-back-passive-455629048.jpg

Reading out blog of great achievers.
While making up my mind,
I’m being my own teacher.
Teaching myself skills to save time,
Directing myself, self-created mime.

Closing my eyes,
I’m daydreaming I think,
Now gazing at the horizon,
Sun said goodbye with a wink.

horizon gazing

Now that you’re judging me,
With your own perception,
It ain’t gonna matter,
This case is an exception.

Trapped somewhere between obligation and dream,
Mighty ocean is challenging me, to cross him and have that offshore cream,12

Challenging me as if I’m a sailor,
Thoughts hitting my head hard saying “Of your dreams you’re the only tailor”.

 

Waves are high and ocean is rude,
Tides hitting deck ferociously,
Still we’ve to come out,
As a dude.

20After

Piercing the ocean current,
Out roaring the thunder,
Murdering the intent of ocean,
What is that we’ve got in us? He’s really gonna wonder.

No! that’s not the mirage of my offshore cream which I can see,
Yes, I made this far,
I treat it as a medal,
Which you call a scar.

hypertrophic-scars.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks.

Hope you’ve enjoyed the poem, please share your views/feedback/comments, show me my shortcomings and help grow better and faster. Thanks once again for reading.

सर्वे भवन्तु सुखिनः i.e. May all be happy.

Picture credits – Google, shutterstock, gettyimages.

 

36 responses to “Offshore Cream”

  1. Sakshi_budhauliya Avatar
    Sakshi_budhauliya

    I Read this poem before it was published officially and loved it with every single word i read…… Another beautiful creation by my dear friend which made my belief even stronger that u’ll surely be an eminent writer in future.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good one.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dr.Neha Shrivastava Avatar
    Dr.Neha Shrivastava

    Well done rishi…It seems as if u have jotted down all ur heart and soul in it…It’s not only ur’s but every aspirants thoughts and feelings who are still struggling to reach a pinnacle in life.Welldone brother…Looking forward for more of ur realistic and heartfelt creations….Love and best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Neha didi for appreciation.

      Like

  4. Nicely described and words are used beautifully. Good job Adi keep it up..

    Like

  5. Seriously one of the best poem I’ve ever read. I could actually relate a large part of this poem to my life. Well written brother!! Hats off to you and shout out to each & every line of the poem and I don’t see any shortcomings tbh.
    Good work brother & good luck for the next one. Keep making us proud of you.

    Like

  6. Abhishek Singh Jadon Avatar
    Abhishek Singh Jadon

    You took long hiatus after your last poem, but now i think it was worth waiting for this. Imagined and executed nicely.Relatable.keep up the good work adi bhai.it was such a beauty.😃😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Abhishek , apology for taking so long for this creation.

      Like

  7. Mohd Shafer khan Avatar
    Mohd Shafer khan

    Dil se nikli hui baat hei. Aapki poem or aapka nature dono hei gazab. Aap agye bhi esse hei poem se dil khush krte rhna. May god be with you. Stay blessed and happy my friend !!

    Like

  8. Vry good adi…good i lyk it…
    Good gng 😊😊👍All d bst ….

    Like

  9. bhavishya verma Avatar
    bhavishya verma

    Sahi h Bhai… Teri poem se hi pta chalta h that u believe in unbelievable

    Like

  10. A poem worth appreciating…
    Deep and intense! ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Its an amazing poem Aditya. This poem can be related to every person because every person have ocean which needs to be crossed and it can give them enthusiasm.
    Good work mate…….keep it up and All the best for next one.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Sanket Dharmadhikari Avatar
    Sanket Dharmadhikari

    I can completely relate to this creation. Such a nice creation… Long way to go.. Don’t miss that offshore cream though😉..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks sanket. Yeah! ain’t gona miss offshore cream. Wish to be your lyricist 😀

      Like

  13. Rishabh Mandloi Avatar
    Rishabh Mandloi

    Hard to imagine why you have taken so long for your next poem but it was worth waiting wow what a poem can’t imagine better then this and the life which I have trapped in it tells all about it really touched by it , love u brother may you get all the success and excellence in your life which you have wished for ..

    Like

  14. Every single word is relatable!! Nicely written!✌

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Beautiful poem😙😙😙
    Proud of u bhai👍👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Wowww.. It was deep!! The title was spot on . You nailed it aditya!!! 😁😁

    Liked by 1 person

  17. It is very inspiring. Ur thoughts are really deep and impressive..bhai. U have now reached to the zenith of our hopes… Keep up d good work.

    Like

  18. Well-done brother !
    Keep on working 👍
    We are proud of you ! 💐

    Like

  19. Another beauty out from your pen…
    The best of your poems is that they depict that poet has really taken time to write them
    They highlight your great thinking and keen observations of the things around
    Great work. ..keep going …you are seriously on the write track buddy

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Shandar bade

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Arun Kumar Sawlani Avatar
    Arun Kumar Sawlani

    Nicely described.. really you have come up a long way in poetry. The beauty of your poetry mesmorises me. Even though litreture and art of writing are not cup of my tea, but i think i might fall in love woth them after reading your blogs..

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Beautiful poem. Great work. Keep it up😊

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Arthved kalyan Avatar
    Arthved kalyan

    Dude…. In the middle section I was like…. reading lyrics of dope rap song…… That’s good…. it made my day….

    Like

Leave a comment

Trending